Howdy,

So, I've had the most active week of my entire trip.

I went rock scrambling up the Red Canyon, just outside of
Vegas. silly to do it in sandals, but survived with just a
few scrapes & bruises.

The following day went boating in the Black Canyon, swam in
the Colorado River and checked out the Hoover Dam. I spent
the evening hanging out enjoying the starry sky of Nevada, and
jumping from jacuzzi to swimming pool.

Next I flew to Phoenix.
I explored the Superstition Mountains and Goldfield Ghost Town
-sounds cheesy but it was actually pretty awesome (the ghost town was just like in the movies). I took a ferry ride into Canyon Lake.

Arizona is just gorgeous. Its so pretty here. Magnificent Indian
jewelry, I got an opal set that is so sparkly and unique.

I spent shabbat with the Jewish community in Scottsdale.

Sunday & Monday it was time to explore Sedona & the Grand Canyon.
The colors of the mountains were unbelievable. I got some
great photo's. Sedona's red rocks, winding roads and spread
out forests make for breathtaking vista's.
The grand canyon one can only experience for oneself.
It's just too immense to describe adequately.

Managed to squeeze in a quick visit to Sunset Crater, an extinct volcano with gnarled ancient looking trees. Also hiked at Walnut Canyon to check out the cliff dwellings of the Sangui tribe that populated the canyon long long ago.

It just hit me that the High Holy days are in less than 2
weeks. I feel like I have some major spiritual preparation to
do. I am debating where & how to draw the line between my ego
and my self, and who is to be the decision maker...






Leave a Reply.